Serving Rapid City SD

We Care.

Unkenholz Family Dental | Dentist | Rapid City, SD ADA social-facebook-black-64 Join Our Membership Club
what-can-we-improve-on

"Awesome, as always."

- Dale K. - Feb. 27th, 2018

See What Our Patients Have To Say About Us

"It's so nice to have clean teeth. Unkenholz dental does a very professional and GOOD job. Thank you very much. It is so nice to know that everything is going to be done correctly."

- Lee S. - Feb. 6th, 2018

Check Out The Reviews Given By Our Patients

"So pleasant and kind, prompt and complete."

- Sherry K. - Feb. 23rd, 2018

"The best dental care in town! Dr. and his staff are super friendly and energetic. Our whole family enjoys visiting Unkenholz Family Dental!"

- Angela S. - Feb. 9th, 2018

"Dr. Eric Unkenholz and his assistants have treated me almost three and half years with kindness, respect and gentle touch of their instruments. Dr. Eric has saved both of my brittle and crumbling front teeth without expensive procedures. Dr. Eric made them look natural and strong. My previous dentists did not. I am grateful for his skills, patience, compassion and integrity. His assistants are attentive, careful and make me feel safe. No more fear of dental visits. I share my gratitude for the whole team with everyone I talk to."

- Zuzana P. - Nov. 26th, 2017

"We have been taken care of by Eric and his staff for over ten years!!! We now live over 5 hours away but we will always to Unkenholz dental for our work. Too bad there are only five stars to give. Go treefrog!!"

- Kevin A. - Feb. 5th, 2018

"Just moved here from Honolulu and wanted a local dentist where I felt comfortable. My son and daughter recommended I go here. It is absolutely perfect-just what I was looking for. Love the dentist and the time he takes and am very happy with the work he has done."

- Susan H. - Feb. 23rd, 2018

"The staff is always very helpful and professional. They make you feel welcome and are always smiling. You can really tell that they all love their jobs! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a Dentist in Rapid City."

- Candice L. - Feb. 20th, 2018

"What a wonderful experience at the dentist. I am always treated with respect and the staff will answer any and all questions you may have. I am so glad I was referred to Unkenholz Family Dental and I will tell everyone looking for a Dental Clinic about the."

- Linda Y. - Jan. 12th, 2018

"Dr. Unkenholz and his staff are so great! My family of six go there and now so do my parents and my sister's whole family and we all love it! Everyone is so friendly, professional and are all excellent at their jobs!"

- Marissa S. - Nov. 16th, 2017

Unkenholz is always easy to work with and schedule. Three of us in today at the same time for our cleaning and check up. Dr. Eric is great and the hygienists all do a wonderful job. My kids don't complain about going there." 

- Nancy S. - Jan. 3rd, 2018

"If it is possible to go to the dentist and enjoy the experience, then you all make that possible! I always find a smiling staff who are helpful and cordial."

- Ron C. - Dec. 13th, 2017

"I have had several appointments at Dr. Unkenholz and each time I get great personal service, and expert care. The staff is incredibly friendly. The facilities are *immaculately clean. And best of all they care. Simply, they offer great service."

- Trevor H. - Dec. 7th, 2017

"I recently visited Unkenholz Family Dental for the first time for a check-up, exam, and cleaning. They were very professional and friendly! I felt comfortable throughout the entire visit. I highly recommend Unkenholz Family Dental!"

- Jennifer Read - Dec. 3rd, 2017

"As always had a great appointment. They were accommodating to my schedule

and were able to get me in on my day off! Great staff and always pleasant!" 

- Amber M. - Jan. 5th, 2018

"I hate going to the dentist. Although today's visit was only a regular teeth cleaning, I recently had to have some teeth pulled and I was more than nervous. However, Dr. Unkenholz and his staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and get me through a tough visit. I've had good dentists and bad dentists over the years, and Unkenholz Family Dental ranks right at the top of the good list."

- Paul L. - Feb. 1st, 2018

"Very friendly staff. Great job guys!"

- Suad M. - Dec. 13th, 2017

"Dr. Eric and his staff are really terrific! He's professional AND personable, with a sense of humor that always puts me at ease. He and his staff thoroughly explain the procedures and set my expectations. He is a true gem in Rapid City!" 

- Richard B. - Dec. 15th, 2017

"We just moved back to the area and all three of our kids went to see Dr. Eric for their cleanings. Our one son is autistic and struggles with the dentist. Up until this point we have had to do gas to relax him enough to sit in the chair. Dr. Eric and his staff kept it super laid back. They gave him lots of time to adjust and get familiar with the chair and the equipment. They were able to knock out a whole cleaning for him, which was mind blowing to me. I can't recommend them enough, especially if you have a special needs child."

- Mandy F. - Mar. 19th, 2018

"My kids are always excited to go to the dentist and see their friends on the no cavity wall!"

- Megan B. - 2 weeks ago

"It's so nice to have clean teeth. Unkenholz dental does a very professional and "Amazing staff. As someone who struggles from paycheck to paycheck, Very affordable and the service was excellent, been a very long time since I felt respected and treated fair with no insurance.. They also have an outstanding medical program that is very affordable if you are living on a tight budget.   Thank you guys."

- Ashley C. 3 months ago

"My daughter was having troubles with a tooth. The dental clinic was able to get her in the next day and extract her bad tooth. They were so nice and welcoming. Services were professional and all of the staff made us feel comfortable and cared for. Lots of compliments and smiles. Would definitely go back!"

- Stacy H. - 2 months ago

"DR ERIC IS AWESOME!!! HIS ENTIRE STAFF WAS GREAT AS WELL! I HATE TRYING TO FIND A NEW DENTIST AND I AM SOOOOO GLAD I FOUND UNKENHOLZ DENTAL. I WILL STAY THERE FOREVER."

-Jane H. - 3 months ago

"I feel so fortunate to have found this clean and pleasant dental clinic! The staff have been delightful and able to work with my emergency needs so I have signed on as a regular."

- Katherine F. - a week ago

"I was happy to find Lisa again. She had worked for my former dentist when he retired.  She has a great personality plus she is gentle and thorough when cleaning my teeth.  I also appreciate Dr. Rempel and his staff. You folks all get 5 stars.  Thanks."

- Violet S. 3 months ago

"Awesome dental clinic!  This is the only dentist my kids have been to and they get so excited about going to the dentist.  Everyone is really nice and helpful.  I highly recommend this clinic to anyone looking for a dentist!"

- Kyle S. - 2 weeks ago

"Couldn't be happier with the wonderful doctors and staff. Made me feel so comfortable and happy to go to the dentist."

-Jennifer E. - 2 weeks ago

"Dr Eric and Jami are amazing!! So glad we made the switch to their office. They were FANTASTIC with my 4 year old that was terrified of the dentist.  She left with a huge smile and asked when she gets to go back. Thank you Jami and Dr Eric!!!"

- Stacia F. - 4 months ago

"They got me in right away and were so wonderful in coordinating my care! They were very professional!" 

- Virgina E. - 4 months ago

"Another Great Check up, Amy (Best Dental Hygienist Ever) and Dr Eric make my visit enjoyable.  Thank You ALL for taking care of me and my teeth."

- NanCee - 4 months ago

"I highly recommend Dr. Unkenholz, his hygienists, and his office staff. They are extremely well-organized, take every effort to make one feel comfortable, and always have time to explain dental procedures.  Beyond that, the office is modern, attract, bright, and cheerful with two video monitors in each exam room (including one on the ceiling) and a canister of quarters on the counter in case their parking lot is full and you have to park on the street!"

- Richard W. - 4 days ago